Hello Chat, I've been chilling recently since I'm still on spring break. I promised myself to make at least 20 beats by the end of Spring Break, and Version 4 of Upper Echelon has over 40 tracks! The entirety of Upper Echelon has over 100 songs! I'm super proud of myself, and I'm thinking even putting my album in phases or volumes. I think it'll properly showcase me evolving into something different, my stage name might even become different by the 2nd Volume. With 100 songs by now, I might have 300 by next winter, and even more if I work hard enough. Lil B said you not really in this rap game until you got a thousand songs, and it inspired me to make as much as I need. I want to practice, learn, and grow.

Sometimes I hit roadblocks producing, and it makes me super frustruated and mad, that I be wanting to stop producing but I think the 100 beats in my vault say enough about me, that I shouldn't stop, and that it only means I'm preparing something insane, and I guess I'm right because I made 3 beats today and they sound super decent, 2 of them being samples. One thats notable to me is this song called "Love and Devotion", I took a try at it to sample because I want to get out of my comfort zone and learn how to sample better, and it's going sort of well. I think when I try sampling again, I'm gonna learn how to chop up more. Besides that, it sounds super decent, especially the Ken Carson 808s.

Yung Gingseng ยท LOVEANDEVOTION
SELFIE OF THE DAY ! Alt text

Love this selfie a lot, I took it a bit ago when I went to Philly with my family to go to the mall. It was super fun and I had on my blue hat, I felt like a beautiful ass nigga in it. What lightskin you seen not beautiful, and dont even say me because I'll block you from this website. Sike nah, I don't even know how to do that. On the real though, I love this selfie a lot even though its the first time people have seen it. I might share it more, cause I got over 1000 selfies in the vault. I take one everyday to improve how I feel about myself, and it works really well, I be feeling like the baddest nigga in the world sometimes. Y'all should try it too.

Back to my album, I'm thinking about putting in phases. One phase might be super Rock Heavy, the next will be Electronic inspired, and I might even throw a couple Aphex-Twin feeling tracks in there too. I made shit like Pierre Bourne, Stuff for Ken Carson, Destroy Lonely, Carti, Yabujin, it will be this very beautiful, organized mess that people might like. Each volume of Upper Echelon might have these different phases too, so I can explore all type of genres while they all transition into each other smoothly. Speaking of that, I'm going to be working on intermissions, intros, outros, and transitions super soon because I feel like they'll be important for how disorded my album is. Please vote!

POEM OF THE DAY !
  • have drugs stopped fucking working, then you should listen to me
  • no you cant be me if you cant understand me, im not gangster at all
  • im giving u too much empathy, 621, keep the rule in lock
  • nappy afro nigga, i imagine myself in something like a 2seater